Go to top of page

Acronyms used in this report

ACCAustralian Crime Commission, as in ACC Act 2002

ACICAustralian Criminal Intelligence Commission

ACLEIAustralian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity

ACTAustralian Capital Territory

AFPAustralian Federal Police, as in AFP Act 1979

AgFormer Department of Agriculture (see DAWR)

AGDAttorney General's Department

AGSVAAustralian Government Security Vetting Agency

AMMember of the Order of Australia

ANAOAustralian National Audit Office

APAAgency Policy Advice

APSAustralian Public Service

ASLAverage Staffing Level

AUSTRACAustralian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre

CrimTracThe CrimTrac Agency

DAWRDepartment of Agriculture and Water Resources

DIBPDepartment of Immigration and Border Protection

ELExecutive Level

FOIFreedom of Information

GSTGoods and Services Tax

ICAC (NSW)Independent Commission Against Corruption (NSW)

IDCInterdepartmental Committee

ICTInformation and Communications Technology

LEIC ActLaw Enforcement Integrity Commissioner Act 2006

LEIC RegulationsLaw Enforcement Integrity Commissioner Regulations 2017

MPMember of Parliament

NSWNew South Wales

PGPAPublic Governance, Performance and Accountability, as in PGPA Act 2013

PRSAFP Professional Standards

PJC-ACLEIParliamentary Joint Committee on ACLEI

SESSenior Executive Service

T(IA)Telecommunications (Interception and Access), as in T(IA) Act 1979

WHSWork Health and Safety, as in WHS Act 2011